Where we’re going, we don’t need roads!

Ever wonder what happens when a group of smart, funny individuals who share a passion for writing choose to read Julie & Julia for their book club? This. A year long challenge to take on a project and blog about our progress, to put our thoughts out there for all the world to see, and to, hopefully,learn something throughout.

As I tried to choose a topic for this peer pressure, several thoughts clouded my mind. One, that I very frequently give up on projects just like this. Two, that I procrastinate with every fiber of my being. And three, that maybe I needed something like this to see some personal growth, in both my habits and my writing. Dang book club.

This blog is going to be a little bit of everything, covering as many aspects as possible of one of the greatest decades of our time. A full month spent on each year’s highlights, highest grossing movies, best music and more.  If you’re an 80s fan already, I hope you chime in with some of your favorites, or things that are on your must-see list. If you think the 80s are nothing but cheesy movies and big hair, while you have a point, I hope that you’ll eventually see more to it.

And hopefully I’ll feel just enough peer pressure to see this thing through to 1989.

One comment

  1. prolificpen54321 · February 1, 2016

    Peer pressure is a powerful thing!

    I’m looking forward to your Star Trek experiences via this blog. And the Breakfast Club because The Breakfast Club is amazing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

